Holidays

The following days will be observed as holidays.

Holiday Date Day of the Week
NEW YEAR’S DAY January 1, 2019 Tuesday
MARTIN LUTHER KING JR.’S BIRTHDAY January 21, 2019 Monday
PRESIDENTS’ DAY February 18, 2019 Monday
MEMORIAL DAY May 27, 2019 Monday
INDEPENDENCE DAY July 4, 2019 Thursday
LABOR DAY September 2, 2019 Monday
NEVADA DAY October 25, 2019 Friday
VETERANS’ DAY November 11, 2019 Monday
THANKSGIVING DAY November 28, 2019 Thursday
FAMILY DAY November 29, 2019 Friday
CHRISTMAS DAY December 25, 2019 Wednesday

If a holiday falls upon a Sunday, the Monday following must be observed as a legal holiday.
If a holiday falls upon a Saturday, the Friday preceding must be observed as a legal holiday.