Holidays

The following days will be observed as holidays.

Holiday Date Day of the Week
NEW YEAR’S DAY January 1, 2021 Friday
MARTIN LUTHER KING JR.’S BIRTHDAY January 18, 2021 Monday
PRESIDENTS’ DAY February 15, 2021 Monday
MEMORIAL DAY May 31, 2021 Monday
INDEPENDENCE DAY July 5, 2021 Monday
LABOR DAY September 6, 2021 Monday
NEVADA DAY October 29, 2021 Friday
VETERANS’ DAY November 11, 2021 Thursday
THANKSGIVING DAY November 25, 2021 Thursday
FAMILY DAY November 26, 2021 Friday
CHRISTMAS DAY December 24, 2021 Friday
NEW YEAR’S DAY December 31, 2021 Friday

For employees scheduled to work Monday through Friday, the holiday shall be observed on the day specified above.

If a holiday falls upon a Sunday, the Monday following must be observed as a legal holiday.
If a holiday falls upon a Saturday, the Friday preceding must be observed as a legal holiday.